Tsunami Bomb

Founded by Dominic Davi in 1998, Tsunami Bomb came out of the Northern California punk scene based around Petaluma, CA. Getting their start from AFI bassist Hunter Burgan's label Checkmate Records, and later Tomato Head Records, Tsunami Bomb would release a number of limited run EP's before signing to Kung Fu Records in 2002.

Tsunami Bomb would release two full lengths on Kung Fu Records, The Ultimate Escape LP (2002) and The Definitive Act LP (2004). Touring heavily behind these albums, Tsunami Bomb cultivated a fiercely loyal fanbase, but would go through a variety of line-up changes between 2002 and 2005, when they finally disbanded. They performed one reunion performance on January 17, 2009 in their hometown of Petaluma.

In October 2015, it was announced that they would release a LP collection of the early out of print EP's on Kung Fu Records titled "Trust No One". In order to support the release, the original TSUNAMI BOMB line-up of Dominic Davi, Oobliette Sparks, Gabe Lindeman, and Brian Plink have reunited to support the collection, along with new vocalist Kate Jacobi, while Emily "Agent M" Whitehurst has opted to continue focus on her solo project, Survival Guide.

TSUNAMI BOMB performed a high energy set pulling songs from "TRUST NO ONE" and Kung Fu Records LP "THE ULTIMATE ESCAPE" for two sold out shows in December 2015. They announced plans to continue to support the album with selected tour dates throughout the United States planned for 2016, and there seems to be no signs of slowing down. Rumors have surfaced of new songs on the horizon, but only time will tell.

Find out more about Tsunami Bomb at the:


The Ultimate Escape

The Definitive Act